Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2024 – Schedule, Fixture, Teams

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL 2024) is a distinctive tournament that merges the excitement of cricket with the dazzle of the showbiz industry. It features teams from various regional film sectors in India, such as Bollywood, Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, and Bengali.

What sets CCL apart from other cricket leagues is its team composition – actors, directors, and producers who are fervent fans of cricket. The sight of beloved celebrities engaging in their favorite sport adds a unique charm to the competition.

CCL 2024 Full Schedule & Fixtures

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2024 is scheduled to kick off on February 23 and conclude on March 17. This 10th edition of the CCL will showcase eight teams, comprising actors, actresses, and other Indian celebrities, who will compete in a total of 20 matches across five distinct venues.

The teams contending for the CCL 2024 title include the Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Mumbai Heroes, Punjab De Sher, and Telugu Warriors.

For CCL 2024, each team will engage in four league matches. The top four teams in the standings will then advance to the playoffs. The first qualifier will see the top two teams face off, while the eliminator will pit the third and fourth-place teams against each other.

  • Mumbai Heroes vs Kerala Strikers – February 23, 7 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Bhojpuri Dabanggs Vs Telugu Warriors – February 24, 2:30 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Karnataka Bulldozers vs Mumbai Heroes – February 24, 7 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Punjab De Sher vs Chennai Rhinos- February 25, 2:30 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Bengal Tigers vs Kerala Strikers- February 29, 7 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Chennai Rhinos vs Karnataka Bulldozers – February 29, 7 PM IST, Bangalore
  • Punjab De Sher vs Telugu Warriors – March 1, 7 PM IST, Hyderabad
  • Mumbai Heroes Vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs – March 2, 2:30 PM IST, Bangalore
  • Bengal Tigers vs Karnataka Bulldozers – March 2, 7 PM IST, Bangalore
  • Bhojpuri Dabanggs vs Chennai Rhinos – March 2, 2:30 PM IST, Hyderabad
  • Kerala Strikers vs Telugu Warriors – March 3, 7 PM IST, Hyderabad
  • Punjab De Sher vs Bengal Tigers – March 8, 7 PM IST, Chandigarh
  • Karnataka Bulldozers vs Telugu Warriors – March 9, 2:30 PM IST, Trivandrum
  • Kerala Strikers vs Chennai Rhinos – March 9, 7 PM IST, Trivandrum
  • Bhojpuri Dabanggs vs Bengal Tigers – March 10, 2:30 PM IST, Chandigarh
  • Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher – March 10, 7 PM IST, Chandigarh
  • Qualifier 1 – Rank 1 vs Rank 2 on March 15, 2:30 PM IST, Vizag
  • Eliminator – Rank 3 vs Rank 4 on March 15, 7 PM IST, Vizag
  • Qualifier 2 – Qualifier 1 Loser vs Eliminator on March 16, 7 PM IST, Vizag
  • Final – Qualifier 1 Winner vs Qualifier 2 on March 17, 7 PM IST, Vizag

The winner of the eliminator will compete against the first qualifier’s losing team in the second qualifier for a chance to reach the final. The grand finale of CCL 2024 is scheduled for March 17 in Vizag. All matches will follow the Twenty20 format, with each team playing two innings of ten overs each.

The CCL 2024 matches will be hosted in five locations: Sharjah, Hyderabad, Chandigarh, Trivandrum, and Vizag. The star-studded cast of CCL 2024 includes celebrities like Suniel Shetty, Sonu Sood, Ritesh Deshmukh, Sohail Khan, Manoj Tiwari, Ravi Kishan, Arya, Jisshu Sengupta, Sudeep Kiccha, Manikuttan, Aftab Shivdasani, Jay Bhanushali, Saqib Saleem, Jimmy Shergil, and Shabir Ahluwalia.

CCL 2024 Teams & Format 

The eight teams that will be participating in CCL 2024 are as follows:

  • Mumbai Heroes 
  • Kerala Strikers 
  • Telugu Warriors 
  • Bhojpuri Dabbangs 
  • Bengal Tigers 
  • Chennai Rhinos 
  • Punjab De Sher 
  • Karnataka Bulldozer

From each team’s four round-robin matches, the top four teams will progress to the playoffs. Under the new format, where both teams play two innings of ten overs each, the team with the highest run total after the two innings will be declared the winner.

Past Champions

The Telugu Warriors are the defending champions and the most successful team in the Celebrity Cricket League history after winning four CCL titles in 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2023.

Where to watch the CCL 2024?

The Celebrity Cricket League 2024 will be telecast live on Sony Sports Ten 5 and Sony Sports Ten 5 HD TV channels in India. Live streaming of the CCL 2024 will be available on the JioCinema app and website in India.